Reviews

Below is a sample of the reviews on

Thumbtack

5/5 stars November 17, 2014

I have been using Cindy for 10 years now and would not trust my dogs to anyone else!! She has always been dependable and goes out of her way to make me feel confident and relaxed while I am away. Love, love, love her!!!!

Mary M.

5/5 stars November 14, 2014

Wonderful! Cindy went above what I expected in a pet sitter. I have a German Shepherd and a cat. I was worried about finding a sitter after I moved to a new city. Especially with a large breed dog that can be intimidating. Rowan loved her! I no longer worry about who to call if we are unable to take him with us on trips.

Carrie S.

5/5 stars November 14, 2014

Cindy and her crew have been taking care of our two dogs since 2006. She has always been very responsive to our needs and she treats the dogs as if they were her own. She would always go above and beyond what we asked for and I always had the piece of mind that our pets were in the best care when we were away.

In addition to the belly rubs and play time, Cindy paid close attention to the health of the dogs, especially my elderly one who was blind and deaf. She made sure that he got the little bit of extra TLC he needed to be happy and comfortable and if anything seemed like it needed attention she always alerted me to it right away.

Misty G.

5/5 stars November 10, 2014

We have been using Wags To Whiskers services for several years. Cindy and her staff are thoroughly responsible and reliable and it is clear that they love animals. We know our pets are in good hands under their care. They took wonderful care of our elderly dog – pampering him and taking him on walks, and they were even able to give our feisty cat his medication.

Sandra H.

5/5 stars November 9, 2014

Been using this service since I moved to Virginia Beach in 2013. They are Excellent! I know Cindy and her associates always take good care of my dogs, cats, and birds. It is a good feeling to know that when I have to go away, I don’t have to worry about my pets, because they are in good hands. I highly recommend From Wags to Whiskers, Inc.!!!!!

Mike P.

5/5 stars November 6, 2014

Cindy and team came to my rescue while raising my newborn daughter alone as my husband was deployed! They helped me give my first babies the attention they deserved when I couldn’t! They came daily to take my girls on walks and play time! During this time, we unexpectedly learned my old lab had bone cancer and Cindy and Whitney helped with encouraging words and TLC for Macy, again, when I couldn’t 100% be there for her myself! I thank you, from the bottom of my heart, Cindy and Whitney!

Inde H.

5/5 stars November 5, 2014

I was always worried about leaving town for even a few days as I didn’t have a reliable person to pet-sit my three fur-babies and give them the attention they are used to. That was until Cindy was recommended by a close friend. Cindy has watched over my cats since 2010 and I have never felt more at ease leaving knowing my pets are in her hands. She even feeds my fish twice a day AND managed to befriend one of my cats who is painfully shy. She doesn’t just care for their feeding and watering needs, she nurtures them and spends time each visit with them. I love the texts she sends giving me updates as to how my little ones are doing. She is AMAZING and goes above and beyond everytime. I don’t cringe thinking about leaving town anymore. I just call Cindy!!!

Kelly P.

5/5 stars November 4, 2014

Cindy has been my petsitter for 6 years now and she’s awesome! When i’m away I have total peace of mind knowing she’s taking good care of my cats. She just doesn’t clean the litter box and feed them, she stays with them and plays and gives them attention. She sends me text messages keeping me updated on them. She’s even taken pictures of them. She keeps an eye on the house and gets my mail. It’s just nice knowing that the house and cats are all ok while I’m away and I don’t have to worry about anything.

Gina B.

5/5 stars November 4, 2014

I met Cindy in November, 2012, when I first moved to Virginia Beach and needed a daily walker for my dog Zoe. Cindy and a few of her amazing ladies took exceptional care of my sweet girl until she unexpectedly passed away in August, 2014. I came home from work to find Zoe on the floor and was in literal shock. I didn’t know what to do, and called Cindy in a panic. She was so calm and reassuring and sympathetic and guided me through the next steps that I should take. I will always be thankful for her compassion. I also appreciate that she was available, with no notice, to take care of Zoe on several occasions when something came up and I wasn’t able to make it home on time. I am grateful that people like Cindy are there to treat my dog like she was their own and give her exercise, love, and belly rubs while I’m at work.

Polly C.

5/5 stars November 4, 2014

I have been using Wags To Whiskers since 2008. I cannot express how much Cindy has helped us in many situations with our dogs. Anytime we needed her she was always there. I have never encountered a bad experience with Cindy. She takes pride in her job. She treats her animals as if they are her own family. we always come home to a note and or picture of how the visit went. I know I look forward to reading them. She has given us memories we will forever cherish. We are still using her service and I would highly recommend to her.

Melanie C.

5/5 stars November 3, 2014

We have used From Wags to Whiskers for 7 years. I highly recommend this petsitting company. We have several special needs pets and Cindy and her staff take excellent care of everyone. I am totally at ease when I leave my crew in their care. I love the updates they provide on Facebook letting us know how our furry children are doing while we are away.

Kim B.

5/5 stars November 3, 2014

Cindy has watched our cats since 2007 and we could not be happier with her. She always does a great job and puts the whole family at ease when we have to travel away from our pets.

Chris F.

5/5 stars November 3, 2014

I am one satisfied pet parent! My three cats, yes cats, love having Cindy care for them. I can rest assured they are being well taken care of. I love reading the notes for every day I’m away and know they’re sincere as they describe these three perfectly. Cindy even messaged a picture of the three of them eating. It’s nice to be able to get a week or a weekend away and not worry. I strongly recommend Wags to Whiskers for anyone who wants to have peace of mind when they need to be away from home.

Marjorie N.

5/5 stars November 3, 2014

My sister Lacey has used Cindy for about 10 years, just when we would go on vacation. She is wonderful with our dogs and I was sad when we moved and we were out of her service area. I would even bring my dog to Lacey’s so Cindy could watch her too! Cindy is wonderful with our four-legged family members and was very empathetic when Lacey lost her beloved Mika this year. I can’t say enough wonderful things about her and how much she loves her “clients”!

Lori A.

5/5 stars November 3, 2014

Cindy is wonderful. She doesn’t just feed and run…she spends time with my cats playing and cuddling. She also makes sure the garbage is at the curb, mail brought in, etc. I really like the daily notes she leaves. She always has suggestions for dealing with my elderly animals. So glad to have found her. A treasure for sure.

Peggy P.

5/5 stars November 3, 2014

My wife and I have been using Cindy and her team for the past 7 years. She cares for our cats when we travel. What we really like is that they write a daily report of what is going on when they visit and leave the report for us to review when we return. The cats have always been well cared for and she has even spent some time with them when she visits (we know this because her reports agree with the cats’personalities)

I highly recommend her and her team’s services.

Ed R.

5/5 stars November 3, 2014

Cindy has been coming into our home for the past 5 years, and we highly recommend her! She goes above and beyond in the care of our pets and house. Very loving, conscientious, and reliable. Her services also include plants, mail, and pool etc. Whether it’s a weekend visit or longer vacation, we can count on everything running smoothly while we are away. She is absolutely the “best”!!

Kathleen L.

5/5 stars November 3, 2014

I have been using From Wags to Whiskers and Cindy for two and half years (since May 2012) and her service is unbeatable. You are not getting a teenager who will come over if he or she remembers and let your dog out for a few minutes; you are getting a professional who will develop a rapport with your dog and will be able to handle anything that comes up. I’ve had a few instances where I’ve had flights delayed and had to stay away a day longer than expected and that has never been a problem. Check her website; it (accurately) describes her professionalism and qualifications a lot better than I can.

Dan S.

5/5 stars November 3, 2014

Cindy has been our pet care provider since 2010. She cares for our two yellow labs three times a day during our times away from home. The proof of a good dog sitter is when you come home and your pets are alert and happy and all is well around the house inside and out. This is something we have come to expect and depend on with Cindy and her crew taking care of our dogs. We would not know what to do without her service nor do we wish to have to find out!

Judith B.

5/5 stars November 3, 2014

Cindy has been dog sitting our dogs when we go out on trips and vacations for about five years now. We love the way she keeps a diary of the trips which gives insight into how the dogs were while we were away. She was also very flexible, but tends to book up so it’s best to reserve her services in advance.

Darril G.